can recommend visit you site which..

Category: Alternative


  1. Sajin Reply

    Apr 13,  · This album is SHORT. It's a geat collection of songs and the Beach Boy's, lead by Brian Wilson, incorporate a Motown inspired soul sound, but each side is barely 12 minutes long. Once you've settled the needle down you don't have much time to dig the music before you have to get up again and flip the disc over/5().

  2. Yolar Reply

    After the Smile sessions shut down, the Beach Boys became much more of a band than they had been in the mid-'60s. They began playing most of their own instruments on record for the first time since , and Brian Wilson was no longer nearly as dominant a production mastermind. The problem was, as Wilson increasingly withdrew from a leadership role (and, subsequently, .

  3. Sharn Reply

    Wild Honey had a looser, funkier feel than any previous Beach Boys effort, at times approaching a kind of bleached-out white soul. The resulting music was often quite pleasant, for the great harmonies if nothing else, but the material and arrangements were quite simply thinner than they had been for a long time.

  4. Zolotilar Reply

    “Wild Honey” was released on the same called Album in and was written by Brian Wilson & Mike Love. The song peaked at #31 on the U.S. Billboard Hot

  5. Sham Reply

    Sweet sweet wild honey bee Eat up, eat up, eat up honey Mama I'm tellin' you as sure as I'm standin' here She's my girl and that's the way I'm keepin' it now mama dear No good will it do you to stand there and frown at me The girl's got my heart and my love's comin' down on me.

  6. Mazahn Reply

    For other uses, see Wild Honey (disambiguation). Wild Honey is the 13th studio album by American rock band the Beach Boys, released December 18, on Capitol Records. It was the group's first foray into soul music and was heavily influenced by the R&B of Motown and Stax Records (artists such as Stevie Wonder).

  7. Ferr Reply

    The Beach Boys. Social Links Store; You are here. X. I Was Made to Love Her. Wild Honey ( - Remaster) 1. Wild Honey. Wild Honey. 2. Aren't You Glad. Aren't You Glad. 3. I Was Made to Love Her. I Was Made to Love Her. 4. Country Air. Country Air. 5. A Thing or Two. A Thing or Two. 6. Darlin' Darlin' 7. I'd Love Just Once to See You. I'd.

  8. Tejar Reply

    Dec 08,  · Previously unreleased highlights across the titles include The Beach Boys’ shelved “live” album, Lei’d in Hawaii, studio recordings from the Wild Honey and Smiley Smile album sessions, and standout concert recordings spanning to Wild Honey’s stereo mix is also available in a gram vinyl 50 th Anniversary Edition.

  9. Faetilar Reply

    The Beach Boys Wild Honey marked a noted shift in style for the band. This LP features a departure from the classic R&B and pop feel of earlier albums as the band began to fuse soul elements into their music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *